Réserver
Choisir vos dates

Bienvenus

Brummell est un nouveau concept de luxe décontracté. Moins de brillance, moins de bling-bling, et plus d’âme. Nous aimons partager une expérience unique pour prendre soin de nos voyageurs du monde entier. Nous vous proposons une large sélection d’hébergements partageant tous les mêmes valeurs : souci du détail, créativité et service impeccable.

Destinations

L’expérience Brummell

Chaque détail a été choisi avec soin: du linge de maison au produits de toilette, en passant par des sélections musicales sur mesure. Nous croyons en la singularité, à un design efficace, en une équipe chaleureuse, et en des lits incroyablement confortables pour une retraite urbaine.

Tous les éléments décoratifs ont été créés ou choisis pour leur fonctionnalité, leur confort et leur esthétique. Le mélange d’antiquités et de meubles réalisés sur mesure ainsi que la touche personnelle de nos artistes créent une atmosphère unique.

“L’architecture ne peut être totalement expliquée, elle doit être vécue.”
– Geoffrey Bawa

Christian Schallert

Voici le fondateur du Brummell, Mr. Christian Schallert. Il a grandi dans un salon de thé traditionnel d’une petite ville d’Autriche. Christian s’est expatrié à Barcelone en 2003 pour nous offrir son charme alpin et son goût pour les pâtisseries et les chocolats autrichiens.

Il se souvient de son premier emploi dans un café de bagel. Les premiers mois, cantonné au sous- sol, il coupait les oignons et les tomates; il ne parlait pas Espagnol. En 2004 il s'offre un appareil de photo et capte des instants étonnants, émouvants, drôles de notre ville. À partir de ces clichés il décide d'éditer des cartes postales et met sur pied la société Urbarna. En 2013, on lui a montré un immeuble délabré dans le quartier de Poble Sec à Barcelone. Il lui vient immédiatement l'idée d'un petit hôtel raffiné et il lance son projet en entonnant son célèbre ”allons-y”.

Depuis le début de ce nouveau chapitre, il s'est attaché à créer non seulement une marque, mais aussi un véritable style de vie pour les voyageurs amateurs de design qui ont une obsession saine pour les détails et le confort, loin des hôtels gigantesques et des buffets de petit-déjeuner stressants. Ce qui, pour d'autres hôteliers, est une activité trop modeste, Christian trouve ici son marché de niche : "Il ne s'agit pas seulement de gagner de l'argent, mais aussi de s'amuser au travail avec une équipe motivée et des clients satisfaits". En 2023, il lance officiellement Brummell Projects avec des établissements à Barcelone, dans les Pyrénées et à Marrakech, partageant les mêmes valeurs communes : petite taille, souci du détail avec un bon mélange de design et de tradition.

D'où vous viens cette envie d'ouvrir un hôtel ?

Ma fascination pour les hôtels a commencé dans les années 80 en regardant la série télévisée HÔTEL, avec James Brolin et Connie Sellecca. J'étais complètement accro.

Un hôtel où vous iriez pour le simple plaisir ?

Sans aucun doute à la « Kasbah Tamadot », perdue dans les montagnes à l'extérieur de Marrakech.

Lire plus

Contactez-nous

    Brummell Projects
    C/ Nou de la Rambla,174
    Barcelona 08004
    Espagne

    +34 931 258 622
    hello@brummellprojects.com

Book
Choose dates

Welcome

Brummell is a new concept of casual luxury. Less shine, less bling, and more soul. We like to share a unique boutique experience to take the outmost care of our travellers from all over the world. We offer you a wide selection of accommodations all sharing the same values: focus on detail, creativity, and impeccable service.

Our locations

The Brummell Experience

Every feature has been hand-picked: from the choice of linen to the most exciting amenity products on the market, and even tailor-made music selections. We believe in uniqueness, practical design, friendly staff and very, very comfortable beds for the ultimate urban retreat.

Our details were either designed or chosen carefully with a focus on functionality, comfort, and aesthetic. The mix of antiques with custom furnishings from some of their favourite designers make Brummell a well-balanced and relaxed environment.

“Architecture cannot be totally explained but must be experienced.”
– Geoffrey Bawa

Christian Schallert

Meet Brummell’s founder Mr. Christian Schallert. This is the guy who’s brought us all here together. Growing up in an amazing pastry coffee house in a small village in Austria, Christian lead his Alpine charm and his incessant sweet tooth to Barcelona in 2003.

He recalls his first job, at a Bagel Shop, where they let him only work in the basement for the first month, cutting onions and tomatoes, due to the lack of Spanish. It wasn't until 2004, when Christian bought a camera and started photographing the intricacies and charm of this city into what would become his growing postcard business, Urbarna. In 2013, he was shown a run-down building in the Poble Sec neighbourhood of Barcelona. He immediately came up with the idea of a small, refined hotel and launched his project by saying his classic and enthusiastic "let's go for it"

Since the beginning of this new chapter his focus was to create not only a brand but a real lifestyle for conscious boutique travellers and design lovers with a healthy obsession for detail and comfort away from massive hotel buildings and stressful breakfast buffets. What for other hoteliers is too small as a business, Christian finds exactly here his niche market: “it is not only about making money but actually having real fun at work with my motivated team and satisfied guests”. In 2023 he officially launched Brummell Projects with properties in Barcelona, the Pyrenees and Marrakech with the same mutual values: small, focus on detail with the right mix of design and tradition.

Why were you drawn to open a hotel?

I guess my fascination for hotels started with the 80s hit series HOTEL with James Brolin and Connie Sellecca. I was addicted to this show.

You're a well-traveled guy. What's been your favorite hotel experience?

I am amazed with 2 places in Sri Lanka: Villa Bentota for its superb staff, beautiful architecture (Geoffrey Bawa and Shanth Fernando), food, location, focus on detail and Amangalla, very classic, colonial, stunning and beautiful everywhere you look. But probably the most fun overnight stay I had was when I had to crash in a truck stop lodge in Senegal one Christmas Eve.

Is there one place where you go just to stay in the hotel?

Kasbah Tamadot in the mountains outside of Marrakech.

Is there something, a detail, that you love about staying in a hotel?

Attentive and friendly staff is quintessential. I would like to be able to ask things and the hotel staff have great answers. I love when there is a little welcome surprise in the room. And i do enjoy when a hotel offers great shampoo and bodywash.

Read more

Get in touch

    Brummell Projects
    C/ Nou de la Rambla,174
    Barcelona 08004
    Spain

    +34 931 258 622
    hello@brummellprojects.com